The Pursuer – A Conclusion.

DESKThe Pursuer was intended to be a short blog series detailing my experience coming out of college and straight into the job field. Overall, I am pleased with how it turned out, I chose the topics based off of what I have learned on this journey.

As graduation approached I began to feel an intense pressure rising. I felt obligated to have a full-time job right out of school, to get a start on my life right out of the gate.

It wasn’t until about 2 weeks before the big day I had my first breakdown. I had a conversation with my mom that really taught me to appreciate transitioning in such a big point in my life.

When talking to her, she told me that I shouldn’t be stressing so hard in a time when I should be happy. I’ve accomplished something really big, something a lot of people don’t get to do. This should be a time of celebration, not a time to panic and worry.

Flash forward to the big day, graduation. I’m not thinking about where I’m going to be in 5 years, or what my biggest weakness is.

ComencementEdit2.jpg

All that was on my mind were the experiences that I gained in my college career, all of the friends, organizations, and professors that helped me grow and adapt.

It was definitely the best day I have ever experienced in my life. I am so proud of all the students who walked with me and of those who didn’t have the opportunity to be at graduation.

At the end of it all, I wish I could go back and not stress so much about the future and just live in the present.

Not that it’s all over, I hope that The Pursuer can serve as a way for future graduates to learn about strategies in the job search. I hope that this can help students in their biggest moments in their life as well.

Stay tuned for future blog posts on various topics that affect my life. Thank you for being a part of it.

Comment :)

