The Pursuer – A blog series detailing my job search experience.

DESK

With 3 weeks left before I enter the real world, I can tell you one thing for sure. I am absolutely terrified for life after graduation.

This is supposed to be a time for celebration, I have finally made it to the finish line. I am graduating this May with my Bachelors Degree in Public Relations. I can’t help but feel anxious, and fearful of life after graduation.

At the same time however, I can’t help but feel like I have learned so much this semester compared to all of the others. Currently, I am 3 weeks away from the make or break moment, and I’ll be completely honest, I have yet to receive an interview or at least a phone call from a company I have applied for.

What I have decided to do is to take to writing, I’ve wanted to bring back the blog for a while now and I think this is the perfect way to do it. This will be the first of a series of articles dedicated to my experience in the job search.

If at the end of this experience I end up with an awesome job, I hope readers can use this as a way to assist them in their own job search strategies.

This series will be entitled The Pursuer, the reasoning is because this is something that we have to do in order to get the things we want in life, we must pursue the dreams we have, not just expect them to happen for us.

I am very excited to share this big moment in my life and hope that the people who end up reading this benefit from it as much as possible.

One thought on “The Pursuer – A blog series detailing my job search experience.

Comment :)

